Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Monday, April 8, 2024


"Ow!  I don't like Corn!

Sunday, April 7, 2024


Girl can't catch a break.

Saturday, April 6, 2024

My first book club recommendation. 

What's the worst that could happen?

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Isn't it though!


Friday, March 15, 2024

What fresh hell is this?

And how can I help out?

Saturday, March 9, 2024


Count me in.

Sunday, March 3, 2024


How is it that I missed this one?

With a great cast, a house set I would kill for in real life,

and Hazel Brooks as my new favorite femme fatale.

Friday, March 1, 2024

Thursday, February 29, 2024

Friday, January 26, 2024

It's the weekend

Take the boat out.

The Woman In Black (1989)

I found this INFINTIELY more haunting and scary than the Hollywood version.

Friday, January 5, 2024

Sunday, December 31, 2023

Happy New Year!



TCM Remembers 2023

These always get to me.  
A toast to those we've known and lost....

Friday, December 29, 2023

Are you!


And yes, noise-maker is an euphemism.

Monday, December 25, 2023

Sunday, December 24, 2023

Let us now, all be thankful.


A Great Depression Christmas dinner in home of Earl Pauley, near Smithfield, Iowa, 1936. The dinner consisted of potatoes, cabbage and pie.

Thursday, December 21, 2023

Tuesday, December 19, 2023

Thursday, December 14, 2023

Happy Christmas!